[RFE] add confirmation step for manifest deletion (explaining when refresh will do, and when have to use delete)
|Assigned To:||Brad Buckingham|
|Target version:||Team Brad - Iteration 12|
|Velocity based estimate||-|
Cloned from BZ:
Description of problem:
It's reported that oftentimes customers delete manifest when trying to update subscriptions / upload a newer manifest, in which case all that's needed is a Refresh, and deletion would cause problems by losing/disconfiguring server and client subscriptions etc. The only times where manifest needs to be deleted includes when a Satellite server is no longer active or the manifest has been removed from the Customer Portal.
A confirmation step will address this confusion by explaining to users refresh vs delete and asking if they're sure they want to delete manifest or just go back and refresh it.
Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):