Removing a content view, nothing happens if a content host is using the view
I tried to remove a published content view. The view was being used by a content host in a host collection. I was prompted to migrate the affected host, to which I agreed (having selected the default organisation as the new home). The 'next' button stayed depressed, and the page remained the same. I tried again and got the same. I couldn't find the relevant log to explain what was happening. So I removed the content view from the content host and the process worked as expected - I was presented with a pre-action summary page of what would be affected by the removal and once confirmed, the removal was successful.
- rpm -q katello
#2 Updated by Andrew Lau over 5 years ago
This also happens when a content view is associated with a hostgroup. It will say it was removing, but in the logs, there's an error saying "Content view is associated with ...." so it won't remove the content view. An error message should be presented to the user instead.
#3 Updated by Eric Helms over 5 years ago
- Legacy Backlogs Release (now unused) changed from 23 to 31
Looks like you were using a nightly deployment based on the rpm. Further, I tested both these scenarios on 2.2 RC3 and did not encounter the issue. Going to move to 2.3 for now. If you are able to replicate this on 2.2 RC3 or final release I'll move it back. If you do not encounter this anymore at all, please let us know so we can set the issue to the proper status.