Project

General

Profile

Feature #10277

option to clear repository prior to re-sync

Added by Thomas McKay over 4 years ago. Updated over 1 year ago.

Status:
Duplicate
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
-
Category:
Content Views
Target version:
Difficulty:
Triaged:
Yes
Bugzilla link:
Pull request:
Fixed in Releases:
Found in Releases:

Description

During development of a product, each sync of a repository could bring in or remove packages. For example

upstream packages: a.1, b.1
sync and publish cv version 1: a.1, b.1

upstream packages: a.2, b.1
sync and publish cv version 2: a.1, a.2, b.1

upstream packages: a.3
sync and publish cv version 3: a.1, a.2, a.3, b.1

Note that on the third sync and publish, b.1 still will exist in the katello product. This means that if the removal of b.1 from the source upstream url, testing of the product against katello would still be able to resolve that dependency.

The RFE is to allow an option to remove all existing packages prior to sync. With this option enabled, cv version 3 would be: a.3

History

#1 Updated by Thomas McKay over 4 years ago

Pulp option available
Repository Content Behavior
--remove-missing - if "true", units that were previously in the external
feed but are no longer found will be removed from the
repository; defaults to false

#2 Updated by Thomas McKay over 4 years ago

  • Bugzilla link set to 1215672

#3 Updated by Eric Helms over 4 years ago

  • Triaged changed from No to Yes

#4 Updated by Eric Helms almost 4 years ago

  • Legacy Backlogs Release (now unused) set to 114

#5 Updated by Thomas McKay almost 4 years ago

  • Bugzilla link deleted (1215672)

#6 Updated by Thomas McKay almost 4 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Duplicate

Also available in: Atom PDF