Project

General

Profile

Bug #12176

Removing a product, doesn't remove the published directory structure

Added by J C almost 4 years ago. Updated about 1 year ago.

Status:
Rejected
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
-
Category:
Repositories
Target version:
Difficulty:
Triaged:
Yes
Bugzilla link:
Pull request:
Team Backlog:
Fixed in Releases:
Found in Releases:

Description

If I remove a product using the Foreman UI, the task completes, but browsing http://katello.server/pulp/repos/Default_Organization/Library/custom/ still shows the old product directory (and sub directories, including repodata contents).

History

#1 Updated by Eric Helms almost 4 years ago

  • Legacy Backlogs Release (now unused) changed from 78 to 70
  • Triaged changed from No to Yes

#2 Updated by Justin Sherrill over 3 years ago

  • Legacy Backlogs Release (now unused) changed from 70 to 86

#3 Updated by Eric Helms over 3 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Rejected
  • Legacy Backlogs Release (now unused) changed from 86 to 114

This has to do with how Pulp handles content removal. If the content is orphaned, these directories should get cleaned up eventually. Please file a bug with them if you'd like to track and get more input from them on the issue.

Also available in: Atom PDF