Project

General

Profile

Bug #13754

On un-registering a content-host from webUI, UI raises misleading notification

Added by Sachin Ghai over 3 years ago. Updated 11 months ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Category:
-
Target version:
Difficulty:
trivial
Triaged:
Yes
Bugzilla link:
Pull request:
Team Backlog:
Fixed in Releases:
Found in Releases:

Description

Cloned from https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1309279
Description of problem:
On Un-registering a content host from webUI, UI raises notification:

Content Host <hostname> has been deleted.

However, content-host is not deleted actually, it just got unregistered. So notification should say:

Content Host <hostname> has been un-registered succesfully

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
foreman-release-1.11.0-0.develop.201602111150gitf6014fb.el7.noarch
katello-installer-2.5.0-1.nightly.201602120122git5f95a31.el7.noarch
katello-2.5.0-4.nightly.el7.noarch

How reproducible:
always

Steps to Reproduce:
1. un-register a content-host and see the notification on webUI
2.
3.

Actual results:
UI raises notification, on un-registering a host

Content Host <hostname> has been deleted.

Expected results:
on un-registering a host, notification should be like:

Content Host <hostname> has been un-registered succesfully

Additional info:

History

#1 Updated by Eric Helms over 3 years ago

  • Legacy Backlogs Release (now unused) set to 86
  • Difficulty set to trivial

#2 Updated by Eric Helms over 3 years ago

  • Legacy Backlogs Release (now unused) changed from 86 to 114

#3 Updated by Aditi Puntambekar 11 months ago

  • Triaged set to No
  • Assignee set to Aditi Puntambekar

#4 Updated by Andrew Kofink 11 months ago

  • Triaged changed from No to Yes

#5 Updated by Aditi Puntambekar 11 months ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed

The issue seems to be fixed now. Hence, closing.

Also available in: Atom PDF