Can katello-backup lock the repo actions?
The online backup asks the user to "avoid publishing, adding, or deleting content views, promoting content view versions, adding, changing, or deleting sync-plans, and adding, deleting, or syncing repositories during this time".
Can katello-backup acquire foreman locks for those tasks so that no new ones can be started?
I've no idea how to ensure that those locks are removed on a restore, but this feels like a safer approach given that users may or may not be aware of ongoing online backups.
#1 Updated by Justin Sherrill almost 6 years ago
- Tracker changed from Feature to Bug
- Status changed from New to Need more information
- Legacy Backlogs Release (now unused) set to 166
I believe you can stop foreman-tasks and that may prevent new tasks from being allowed. I would give that a try first.
Let me know if that helps!