Project

General

Profile

Feature #17743

Disable sync plans automatically before upgrade

Added by Shlomi Zadok over 2 years ago. Updated about 1 year ago.

Status:
New
Priority:
High
Assignee:
-
Category:
Sync Plans
Target version:
Difficulty:
medium
Triaged:
Bugzilla link:
Pull request:
Team Backlog:
Fixed in Releases:
Found in Releases:

Description

Cloned from https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1389533
Description of problem:
[RFE] Disable sync plans automatically before upgrade

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
satellite-6.2.3-1.0.el7sat.noarch

How reproducible:
Always

Steps to Reproduce:
1. Keeping the sync plans enabled during a lengthy upgrade process - creates sync plan tasks which errors or never completes.

Actual results:
Errored sync plan tasks.

Expected results:
[1] Upgrade process needs to automatically disable all the enabled sync plans.
[2] The disabled sync plans should be re-enabled at the end of the upgrade process

Additional info:

History

#1 Updated by Justin Sherrill over 2 years ago

  • Category set to Sync Plans
  • Legacy Backlogs Release (now unused) set to 114
  • Difficulty set to medium

Also available in: Atom PDF