Project

General

Profile

Bug #17744

Misleading error message when trying to remove RH content via bulk actions

Added by Brad Buckingham over 2 years ago. Updated 11 months ago.

Status:
New
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
Repositories
Target version:
Difficulty:
Triaged:
Yes
Bugzilla link:
Pull request:
Team Backlog:
Fixed in Releases:
Found in Releases:

Description

Cloned from https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1129448

Description of problem:
Obv. we cannot outright remove RH content via bulk actions, but when user tries to do so, an error is returned that is misleading.

Steps to Reproduce:
1. Sync RH content. If you want, to better illustrate this BZ, add it to a CV and publish, but subsequently remove all traces of CV (remove published version, delete) and assure it is GONE.
2. Content > Products > $RH_Content > Bulk delete > Remove Products > Remove
3. View results

Actual results:
Misleading error message:

An error occurred removing the Products: Cannot delete a Red Hat Products or Products with Repositories published in a Content View

Expected results:

Perhaps we should disallow users to go through the workflow with RH content, blacklist it, or maybe we should eventually just allow users to remove.

However, at very least we should not presently display message above, when content is definitely not in any content views.

History

#1 Updated by Brad Buckingham over 2 years ago

  • Subject changed from Misleading error message when trying to remove RH content via bulk actions to Misleading error message when trying to remove RH content via bulk actions
  • Legacy Backlogs Release (now unused) set to 114

Also available in: Atom PDF