Project

General

Profile

Bug #17779

When doing a bulk action moving many (100+) content hosts to new content view, some clients stay on old content view

Added by Justin Sherrill over 2 years ago. Updated about 1 year ago.

Status:
New
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
-
Category:
Hosts
Target version:
Difficulty:
Triaged:
Yes
Bugzilla link:
Pull request:
Team Backlog:
Fixed in Releases:
Found in Releases:

Description

Cloned from https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1384139

Description of problem:

When doing a bulk action moving many (100+) content hosts to new content view, some clients stay on old content view until you enter the individual content host, reselect the content view and then save. Then running subscription-manager refresh generates a "1 local certificate deleted" (or similar) message - then a 'yum repoinfo' reloads repo data from the Satellite app with the correct content view selected.

How reproducible:

Always, in customer environment.

Steps to Reproduce:
1. Select 100+ content hosts
2. Attempt to move them all to a new content view via Bulk Action

Actual results:

Some content hosts will not be changed to the new content view after the action completes.

Expected results:

All content hosts should be moved to the new view upon action completion.

History

#1 Updated by Justin Sherrill over 2 years ago

  • Subject changed from When doing a bulk action moving many (100+) content hosts to new content view, some clients stay on old content view to When doing a bulk action moving many (100+) content hosts to new content view, some clients stay on old content view
  • Legacy Backlogs Release (now unused) set to 114

Also available in: Atom PDF