Project

General

Profile

Feature #1795

When deleting compute resource, confirmation box should remind which compute resource is being deleted

Added by Romain Vrignaud about 10 years ago. Updated almost 10 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
VM management
Target version:
Difficulty:
Triaged:
No
Bugzilla link:
Pull request:
Fixed in Releases:
Found in Releases:

Description

When deleting compute resource, there is now only 'Are you sure ?',
I think that it would be better if the confirmation box
say something like 'Are you sure to delete host XXX ?'

Associated revisions

Revision b7a4183e (diff)
Added by Amos Benari almost 10 years ago

fixes #1795 - When deleting compute resource, confirmation box should remind which compute resource is being deleted

History

#1 Updated by Romain Vrignaud about 10 years ago

  • Subject changed from When deleting compute resource, confirmation box should say remind which compute resource is being deleted to When deleting compute resource, confirmation box should remind which compute resource is being deleted

#2 Updated by Ohad Levy about 10 years ago

compute resource wont be deleted if it has any associated hosts, so it gets deleted only if its unused.

#3 Updated by Romain Vrignaud about 10 years ago

I agree it's safe, but this would be just more convenient to be sure of what compute resource is deleted.
Even if it's only not to have to recreate it if you made a mistake :)

#4 Updated by Ohad Levy almost 10 years ago

  • Target version set to 1.1

#5 Updated by Amos Benari almost 10 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

Also available in: Atom PDF