Project

General

Profile

Bug #22418

Add warning/confirmation to snapshot backup

Added by Christine Fouant over 3 years ago. Updated about 3 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Category:
Backup & Restore
Target version:

Description

If a user tries to backup to the same mount location as one of the databases, this will require a much larger snapshot to be created in order to succeed. This will validate the user's backup location by comparing mount locations, and add a confirmation/warning that can be bypassed with the '-y' flag.

For FailedQA https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1284686

History

#1 Updated by The Foreman Bot over 3 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Ready For Testing
  • Pull request https://github.com/theforeman/foreman-packaging/pull/2134 added

#2 Updated by Andrew Kofink over 3 years ago

  • Legacy Backlogs Release (now unused) set to 284

#3 Updated by Eric Helms over 3 years ago

  • Status changed from Ready For Testing to Closed

#4 Updated by The Foreman Bot over 3 years ago

  • Pull request https://github.com/theforeman/foreman-packaging/pull/2184 added

#5 Updated by The Foreman Bot over 3 years ago

  • Pull request https://github.com/theforeman/foreman-packaging/pull/2238 added

Also available in: Atom PDF