Project

General

Profile

Bug #23410

Saving oVirt host results in lost association

Added by Arend Lapere almost 2 years ago. Updated over 1 year ago.

Status:
Duplicate
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
-
Category:
Compute resources - oVirt
Target version:
-
Difficulty:
Triaged:
No
Bugzilla link:
Pull request:
Fixed in Releases:
Found in Releases:

Description

Each time I save a host, for instance, to add an ansible role, I notice the association between the hosting oVirt compute resource gets lost.
This behaviour is always and easily reproducible by just creating a host on an oVirt compute resource, saving it, editing that host and saving it again.

Luckily there's an "associate VMs" button in oVirt compute resource which does just that; nevertheless, it's annoying at the least to always have to press this button after each save.

The expected behaviour, ofcourse, is that saving does not result in loosing the association


Related issues

Related to Foreman - Bug #23373: ovirt vm get dissociate when updating a hostClosed

History

#1 Updated by Shira Maximov over 1 year ago

  • Triaged set to No
  • Status changed from New to Duplicate

#2 Updated by Shira Maximov over 1 year ago

  • Related to Bug #23373: ovirt vm get dissociate when updating a host added

Also available in: Atom PDF