Project

General

Profile

Bug #25029

Unable to revert to the original version of the provisioning template

Added by Ondřej Pražák about 2 years ago. Updated 11 months ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
-
Category:
Templates
Target version:
-
Difficulty:
Triaged:
No
Bugzilla link:
Fixed in Releases:
Found in Releases:

Description

Description of problem:
There's no way to revert to the original version of the template. Once user makes a change, there is a new revision created and user can only revert to this version.
It should be possible to revert to the original by undoing the first revision.

How reproducible:
always

Steps to Reproduce:
1. create or clone a provisioning template
2. save it
3. the 'History' will be empty
3. change the template, save
4. in the History tab, there's the revision containing the diff of the original state and the new state
5. from now on, user can only get to the first changed version (by clicking "revert to this version"), but not to the original version
6. one is unable to get to the original, unchanged version

Associated revisions

Revision 87deb383 (diff)
Added by Dominik Matoulek 11 months ago

Fixes #25029 - Allow revert template to original state (#7170)

History

#1 Updated by Ondřej Pražák about 2 years ago

  • Category changed from TFTP to Templates
  • Subject changed from Unable to revert to the original version of the provisioning template to Unable to revert to the original version of the provisioning template

#2 Updated by The Foreman Bot 12 months ago

  • Status changed from New to Ready For Testing
  • Pull request https://github.com/theforeman/foreman/pull/7170 added

#3 Updated by The Foreman Bot 11 months ago

  • Fixed in Releases 2.0.0 added

#4 Updated by Anonymous 11 months ago

  • Status changed from Ready For Testing to Closed

Also available in: Atom PDF