Project

General

Profile

Bug #29013

Changing the organization in UI shows sync plan created in another organization

Added by Ondřej Pražák 8 months ago. Updated 7 months ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
Sync Plans
Target version:
Difficulty:
Triaged:
Yes
Bugzilla link:
Fixed in Releases:
Found in Releases:

Description

Description of problem:

The user has four organizations. If he goes to content/sync plans and set up a sync plan under an organization. It will setup the sync plan as expected. However, if he changes the organization to the setup a sync plan in the new organization, he noticed it still keeps the first organization sync plan in place and the changes again will be made to the first organization sync plans. If he wants to make a sync plan to the second organization He needs to change the organization and move off of content/sync plans and then back on to content/sync plans to make the change in the new organization.

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):

Actual results:
Changing the organization in the Satellite WebUI does not change the sync plan page information from the previous organization

Expected results:
Changing the organization in the Satellite WebUI does should change the sync plan page information from the previous organization

Steps to reproduce

  • Select an organization
  • Create a sync plan from "sync plans" under the "content" drop down menu.
  • Without changing screens, select a different organization.
  • Notice that the sync plan from the previous organization is still displayed and may be changed.

Associated revisions

Revision ae2d150c (diff)
Added by Samir Jha 7 months ago

Fixes #29013 - Can view record in different organization (#8613)

(cherry picked from commit 350371ea5b7257de387dacda7e4de86e25bd3a2b)

  • Fixes #29013 - Repository org check
  • Fixes #29013 - Content units org check
  • Fixes #29013 - Product scope and tests
  • Fixes #29013 - Environment, host collections and content hosts

History

#1 Updated by Ondřej Pražák 8 months ago

  • Priority changed from High to Normal
  • Subject changed from Changing the organization in UI shows sync plan created in another organization to Changing the organization in UI shows sync plan created in another organization

#2 Updated by Samir Jha 8 months ago

  • Triaged changed from No to Yes
  • Target version set to Katello 3.16.0

#3 Updated by Walden Raines 8 months ago

  • Assignee set to Walden Raines

#4 Updated by The Foreman Bot 7 months ago

  • Status changed from New to Ready For Testing
  • Pull request https://github.com/Katello/katello/pull/8613 added

#5 Updated by Brad Buckingham 7 months ago

  • Assignee changed from Walden Raines to Samir Jha

#6 Updated by The Foreman Bot 7 months ago

  • Fixed in Releases Katello 3.16.0 added

#7 Updated by Samir Jha 7 months ago

  • Status changed from Ready For Testing to Closed

Also available in: Atom PDF