Project

General

Profile

Feature #29545

Add permission that would allow a user to remove just his own bookmarks

Added by Ondřej Ezr 4 months ago. Updated 4 months ago.

Status:
New
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
-
Category:
Users, Roles and Permissions
Target version:
-
Difficulty:
Triaged:
Yes
Bugzilla link:
Pull request:
Fixed in Releases:
Found in Releases:

Description

Cloned from https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1784342

Description of problem:

There are 4 permissions related to bookmarks:
- view_bookmarks
- edit_bookmarks
- create_bookmarks
- destroy_bookmarks

If a Satellite user is granted the 'destroy_bookmarks' permission, it will allow him to destroy ALL public bookmarks.

It would be nice to introduce a new permission, e.g 'destroy_own_bookmarks' which could be used to allow user to destroy only his own bookmarks.

History

#1 Updated by Ondřej Ezr 4 months ago

  • Triaged changed from No to Yes
  • Priority changed from High to Normal
  • Category set to Users, Roles and Permissions
  • Subject changed from Add permission that would allow a user to remove just his own bookmarks to Add permission that would allow a user to remove just his own bookmarks

Also available in: Atom PDF