Project

General

Profile

Bug #301

Disallow deletion of Environment when hosts are using it

Added by Bash Shell about 9 years ago. Updated about 9 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
Web Interface
Target version:
Difficulty:
Triaged:
No
Bugzilla link:
Pull request:
Team Backlog:
Fixed in Releases:
Found in Releases:

Description

The current Environment implementation in Foreman allows you to delete an Environment even if there are Hosts using it.

When you delete it, the Hosts are left with no puppet Environment.
There could be potential issues with this. (There could be different modules or templates in the default Environment)

It would be better if Foreman at least warned that some Hosts are using the Env.

Ideally, the Admin should reassign the Env to a different one before deleting it.
Foreman could also mention that.

Associated revisions

Revision 89ae8b88 (diff)
Added by Ohad Levy about 9 years ago

fixes #301 - Disallow deletion of Environment when hosts are using it

History

#1 Updated by Ohad Levy about 9 years ago

  • Category set to Web Interface
  • Assignee set to Ohad Levy
  • Target version set to 0.1-5

#2 Updated by Ohad Levy about 9 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Ready For Testing
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

#3 Updated by Ohad Levy about 9 years ago

  • Status changed from Ready For Testing to Closed

Also available in: Atom PDF