Project

General

Profile

Bug #32690

Cannot reupload package to repo after deleting it

Added by Ryan Verdile 12 months ago. Updated 7 months ago.

Status:
Resolved
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
-
Category:
-
Target version:
Difficulty:
Triaged:
Yes
Bugzilla link:
Pull request:
Fixed in Releases:
Found in Releases:
Red Hat JIRA:

Description

To reproduce:

1) Sync a repo
2) Navigate to Products > [Product Name] > Repositories > [Repo Name] > Packages
3) Delete a package
4) Navigate to Products > [Product Name] > Repositories > [Repo Name]
5) Manually upload the deleted package using the "Upload Package" box.

When following these steps using this repo (https://jlsherrill.fedorapeople.org/fake-repos/needed-errata/) while deleting/reuploading the walrus-5.21-1.noarch.rpm package this error was produced in the terminal:

2021-06-01T13:22:00 [D|app|498d9702] With body: {"displayMessage":"Task 08bd8ac4-116a-4491-8d70-a4e668e7d883: Katello::Errors::Pulp3Error: {'non_field_errors': [ErrorDetail(string=\"Artifact with sha256 checksum of 'e837a635cc99f967a70f34b268baa52e0f412c1502e08e924ff5b09f1f9573f2' already exists.\", code='unique')]}","errors":["Task 08bd8ac4-116a-4491-8d70-a4e668e7d883: Katello::Errors::Pulp3Error: {'non_field_errors': [ErrorDetail(string=\"Artifact with sha256 checksum of 'e837a635cc99f967a70f34b268baa52e0f412c1502e08e924ff5b09f1f9573f2' already exists.\", code='unique')]}"]}

This error also showed as a pop-up box in the GUI.

History

#1 Updated by Samir Jha 12 months ago

  • Triaged changed from No to Yes
  • Target version set to Katello 4.0.2

#2 Updated by James Jeffers 10 months ago

  • Target version changed from Katello 4.0.2 to Katello 4.0.3

#3 Updated by James Jeffers 8 months ago

  • Target version changed from Katello 4.0.3 to Katello 4.0.4

#4 Updated by James Jeffers 7 months ago

  • Target version changed from Katello 4.0.4 to Katello 4.3.0

#5 Updated by Samir Jha 7 months ago

  • Target version changed from Katello 4.3.0 to Katello Recycle Bin
  • Status changed from New to Resolved

Setting to resolved as duplicate uploads are being handled in the upload workflow better now and this is no longer reproducible. Feel free to re-open this if you encounter this anymore..

Also available in: Atom PDF