Project

General

Profile

Bug #35624

Use synced content broken if hostgroup is set to all media

Added by Bernhard Suttner about 2 months ago. Updated about 1 month ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Category:
-
Target version:
Difficulty:
Triaged:
Yes
Bugzilla link:
Fixed in Releases:
Found in Releases:
Red Hat JIRA:

Description

Steps to Reproduce:
1. Create a hostgroup using an installation medium (All Media) and save
2. Create a host using this hostgroup and change installation medium to synced content
3. deploy host

Actual results:
- Host deploys from original actual installation medium and ignores synced content
- If you click on Edit host, All-Media is shown

Expected results:
- Host is deployed from synced content
- If you click on Edit, Synced Content should be shown

Additional note:
Later on, if you change the host from AllMedia to Synced Content, it works.

Associated revisions

Revision 6b36dea1 (diff)
Added by Bernhard Suttner about 1 month ago

Fixes #35624 - Overwrite installation media

History

#1 Updated by The Foreman Bot about 2 months ago

  • Assignee set to Bernhard Suttner
  • Status changed from New to Ready For Testing
  • Pull request https://github.com/Katello/katello/pull/10312 added

#2 Updated by Partha Aji about 2 months ago

  • Triaged changed from No to Yes
  • Target version set to Katello 4.7.0

#3 Updated by The Foreman Bot about 1 month ago

  • Fixed in Releases Katello 4.7.0 added

#4 Updated by Anonymous about 1 month ago

  • Status changed from Ready For Testing to Closed

Also available in: Atom PDF