Project

General

Profile

Bug #630

Clicking on "build" deletes all historic data without confirmation (or successful operation)

Added by Marcello de Sousa over 8 years ago. Updated about 8 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
Web Interface
Target version:
Difficulty:
Triaged:
No
Bugzilla link:
Pull request:
Team Backlog:
Fixed in Releases:
Found in Releases:

Description

By clicking on "Build" (accidentally or not) all the host historic data will be gone without any confirmation.
(Btw, the "Build" failed with an error "Failed to enable <machinename> for installation".)

I believe it should not delete the data if it fails.

Would be also nice to have a confirmation: "Are you sure ?" <Yes/No>

Associated revisions

Revision 00999d44 (diff)
Added by Ohad Levy about 8 years ago

fixes #630 - Clicking on build deletes all historic data without confirmation

History

#1 Updated by Ohad Levy about 8 years ago

adding the confirmation is fairly easy, but I cant understand why it failed without additional info... (logs etc).

thanks

#2 Updated by Marcello de Sousa about 8 years ago

The fact that it fail was no issue (as I didn't configure anything related to unattended install yet). So it was an expected failure. The lack of a confirmation is the only problem here I think.

Cheers,
Marcello

#3 Updated by Ohad Levy about 8 years ago

  • Category set to Web Interface
  • Assignee set to Ohad Levy

#4 Updated by Ohad Levy about 8 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Ready For Testing
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

#5 Updated by Ohad Levy about 8 years ago

  • Status changed from Ready For Testing to Closed

Also available in: Atom PDF