Changing OS should trigger TFTP redeployment
When in build mode, TFTP files have been deployed and we should prevent from changing MAC address from the UI/CLI with error message
Cannot edit MAC when in build mode.
After build mode is cancelled, TFTP files are deleted and then MAC addresses can be changed.
Otherwise proxy would leave some garbage menus what could cause issues in future. This is trivial change I guess (a validator).
#4 Updated by Dominic Cleal almost 8 years ago
This is actually meant to work, you might want to dig further into it. Maybe the orchestration isn't being triggered on some code path.