Project

General

Profile

Feature #8832

Prevent users from deleting a content view version if it's being used in a composite content view version

Added by David Davis over 4 years ago. Updated 12 months ago.

Status:
New
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
-
Category:
Content Views
Target version:
Difficulty:
Triaged:
Yes
Bugzilla link:
Pull request:
Team Backlog:
Fixed in Releases:
Found in Releases:

Description

After discussing https://github.com/Katello/katello/pull/4883 with Justin, we figured it might be a good idea to prevent users from deleting a content view version if it's being used by another composite content view version. This would require users to remove the composite content view version first and optimally the message would inform users which specific composite versions are pointing to the version.

History

#1 Updated by Eric Helms about 4 years ago

  • Legacy Backlogs Release (now unused) set to 31
  • Triaged changed from No to Yes

#2 Updated by Eric Helms about 4 years ago

  • Legacy Backlogs Release (now unused) deleted (31)

#3 Updated by Eric Helms over 3 years ago

  • Legacy Backlogs Release (now unused) set to 114

Also available in: Atom PDF