Project

General

Profile

Bug #9384

Deleting hosts from the "All Hosts" listing leaves them as Content Hosts.

Added by Thomas McKay almost 5 years ago. Updated over 1 year ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
-
Category:
Hosts
Target version:
Difficulty:
Triaged:
Yes
Bugzilla link:
Pull request:
Fixed in Releases:
Found in Releases:

Description

Cloned from https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1187317
Description of problem:
Creating a new host and then deleting the hosts leaves their entry in the content host section and the user has to do an unregister to fully remove the entry.

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
6.0.7

How reproducible:
Always

Steps to Reproduce:
1. Create a new host.
2. Validate it was provisioned and registered successfully
3.Click hosts > Content Hosts and validate the entry exists.
4. Go back to Hosts > All Hosts
5. Poweroff (if it is virtual) and delete the host.
6. Go back to Hosts > Content Hosts and validate the existance of the host.

Actual results:
Host is still listed in the content host listing even after deleting.

Expected results:
Either the host is automatically removed or the user is asked whether they would like to automatically remove the host fromt he Content Hosts/

Additional info:


Related issues

Blocks Katello - Tracker #8161: Host UnificationRejected

History

#1 Updated by Thomas McKay almost 5 years ago

#2 Updated by Eric Helms almost 5 years ago

  • Category set to 83
  • Legacy Backlogs Release (now unused) set to 31
  • Triaged changed from No to Yes

#3 Updated by Eric Helms almost 5 years ago

  • Legacy Backlogs Release (now unused) deleted (31)

#4 Updated by Eric Helms almost 5 years ago

  • Legacy Backlogs Release (now unused) set to 31

#5 Updated by Eric Helms over 4 years ago

  • Legacy Backlogs Release (now unused) changed from 31 to 70

#6 Updated by Justin Sherrill about 4 years ago

  • Legacy Backlogs Release (now unused) changed from 70 to 86

#7 Updated by Brad Buckingham almost 4 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed

With the host unification feature, this behavior should no longer exist; therefore, moving it to closed. Feel free to re-open if the issue re-occurs after Katello 3.0.

Also available in: Atom PDF