Project

General

Profile

Feature #13411

When deleting a hostgroup, Foreman should confirm the name

Added by Sean O'Keeffe over 3 years ago. Updated about 1 year ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
Host groups
Target version:
Difficulty:
Triaged:
Bugzilla link:
Team Backlog:
Fixed in Releases:
Found in Releases:

Description

Currently when deleting a hostgroup their is a confirmation message that says "Are you sure?" it would be better to display the hostgroup name to the user so they can be sure they're delete to right hostgroup.

Associated revisions

Revision bdc3c3c2 (diff)
Added by Sean O'Keeffe over 3 years ago

Fixes #13411 - Display hostgroup name to the user when deleting a hostgroup

History

#1 Updated by The Foreman Bot over 3 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Ready For Testing
  • Pull request https://github.com/theforeman/foreman/pull/3127 added

#2 Updated by Sean O'Keeffe over 3 years ago

  • Status changed from Ready For Testing to Closed
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

#3 Updated by Dominic Cleal over 3 years ago

  • Category set to Host groups
  • Legacy Backlogs Release (now unused) set to 71

Also available in: Atom PDF