Project

General

Profile

Bug #2484

Editing host deletes root password

Added by Lukas Zapletal over 6 years ago. Updated over 6 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
Rails
Target version:
Difficulty:
Triaged:
No
Bugzilla link:
Pull request:
Fixed in Releases:
Found in Releases:

Description

Create a new unmanaged host and give it a password.

Provision it, try to log in.

Now edit the host and change something in there but do not touch the password field.

Reprovision, try to log in. Not possible.

Associated revisions

Revision 2193afa0 (diff)
Added by Joseph Magen over 6 years ago

fixes #2484 - host and hostgroup root passwords are not saving

Revision 3f113d99 (diff)
Added by Ohad Levy over 6 years ago

Revert "fixes #2484 - host and hostgroup root passwords are not saving"

This reverts commit 2193afa0e33e939739a53d2918cb2e31ee92ac7a.

merged by mistake

Revision 3595a70c (diff)
Added by Joseph Magen over 6 years ago

fixes #2484 - host, hostgroup, and BMC passwords were overwritten as blank

Revision da59812b (diff)
Added by Joseph Magen over 6 years ago

fixes #2484 - host, hostgroup, and BMC passwords were overwritten as blank
(cherry picked from commit 3595a70c5fa8f59ae48cd67cf009dbc839a14861)

History

#1 Updated by Ohad Levy over 6 years ago

  • Target version set to 1.2.0

yes, this is true to all passwords, rails changed the default behaviour, and now password fields are no longer visible.

it was already fixed for compute resources, and should be fixed for root password (host and hostgroup) and interface bmc password.

#2 Updated by Greg Sutcliffe over 6 years ago

  • Priority changed from Normal to High

#3 Updated by Joseph Magen over 6 years ago

  • Assignee set to Joseph Magen

#4 Updated by Joseph Magen over 6 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Ready For Testing

#5 Updated by Joseph Magen over 6 years ago

  • Status changed from Ready For Testing to Closed
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

#6 Updated by Dominic Cleal over 6 years ago

  • Status changed from Closed to Ready For Testing
  • % Done changed from 100 to 0

Change was reverted, accidental merge.

#7 Updated by Ohad Levy over 6 years ago

  • Status changed from Ready For Testing to Closed
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

#8 Updated by Lukas Zapletal over 6 years ago

So was it closed or not? Quite confused (late on emails tho :-)

Last time I tried it out it was not working.

#9 Updated by Dominic Cleal over 6 years ago

  • Status changed from Closed to Ready For Testing
  • % Done changed from 100 to 0

Oops, the revert closed it again.

#10 Updated by Joseph Magen over 6 years ago

  • Priority changed from High to Normal

opened separate issue for not being able to login #2589

#11 Updated by Joseph Magen over 6 years ago

  • Status changed from Ready For Testing to Closed
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

Also available in: Atom PDF